Pride Flag BookTag! (Original Tag)

Hey there! Happy PRIDE month everyone!

Today i present you with my first ever original book tag!

The idea is very simple you get tagged, you answer the questions, you tag whomever you want and so it goes on! Please don’t forget to give credit and tag me so i can see your answers!

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda (Simonverse, #1)
A character you’d like to write to and ask for advice and comfort

I think, as we’ve seen in the book and the tv show, I’d love to get some advice and love from Simon Spier himself. I find him as one of the most relatable characters I’ve read in a long while. He is by far the character I’d love the most to talk to. I think Becky did a great job with his character and the book itself. I’ll really love to be pen pals with him like he has such a great character and he is such a good friend. Sorry, I just need Simon in my life like, right now.

Felix Ever After
A book with a great trans representation

I haven’t read many books with trans characters yet, but one of my favorite to this day is Cemetery Boys. I’m not saying other books have amazing trans representation, i mean, there are some incredible books, but i feel the way Yadriel is written and driven by the need of showing his family he is like any other brujo moved me a lot. Sometimes we feel like we need to prove ourselves to others, even though it shouldn’t be like that and that is something i took with me while reading that book.

More Happy Than Not
A book that reminds you of yourself or other loved ones

I don’t know why but The Miseducation of Cameron Post is one the books I feel the most related to. Not because I was in that kind of camp, but I did spend a lot of time in boarding schools and different homes for mentally ill people where a lot of the people were from the community and there were a lot of different reactions to the issue. I’ve seen people who would hurt themselves feeling bad for being gay or lesbian or bisexual. I’ve seen a lot of things in my days as a student, a lot of people in the closet, and how others saw us because we were from the LGBTQ+ community.

Heartstopper: Volume One (Heartstopper, #1)
Favorite graphic novel with LGBTQ+ characters

I think at the moment my favorite graphic novels are the Heartstopper ones. Alice does a great job representing very different aspects of the community, and also, Charlie and Nick are so sweet together, i have a difficult time expecting for new content of those two. Like, a very hard time.

The Bane Chronicles
A favorite side character part of the LGBTQ+ community

I guess, if i need to choose a side character from the LGBTQ+ community the most obvious asnwer would be Magnus Bane, so i’ll shake it up a little and choose, i can’t believe i’m gonna say this about a Herondale, Kit. I think he counts as a side character in The Dark Artifices and although i didn’t read the whole trilogy (sorry for my sins) i got the vibe there was something going between him and Ty, so it positions him somewhere in the LGBTQ+ community, i don’t know if he is gay or bi or something else, but yeah, he is one of my favorite characters. Yeah, i don’t usually like Herondales, but he is the exception.

Carry On (Simon Snow, #1)
A ship you”ve read way too much fanfiction about

I have two, i’ve read way too much fanfiction about Simon and Bram because OTP forever and also, i’ve read a lot of fanfiction about Ronan and Adam because OTP forever. I can’t choose just one of those ships, they are my very precious and i really love them both, so i won’t be counting how many fanfics i read of each ship, i’ll just say i really enjoy reading about both of them.

BONUS:

Vengeful (Villains, #2)
A favorite main character part of the LGBTQ+ community

Since i’ve already talked too much about Simon Spier i’ll choose a different character for this question…

I’m choosing Victor Vale – Victor is one of my favorite character of all time, he is just… too much to describe really, and he happens to be Asexual (please, if you don’t believe asexuals are part of the community respond to it nicely). Victor is without a doubt one of the most interesting characters i’ve ever read about and i’m so happy i got to read about him. Thnak you V.E. Schwab for such an amazing character!

Since i’m the first one doing the tag (duh) i’m tagging whomever wants to do it! Just please tag me back so i can read your answers!

One thought on “Pride Flag BookTag! (Original Tag)

Leave a comment