Reminiscing Monday #14: Restaurant City

Monday’s here, which means i’m bringing you once again this section, where i talk about Books, Shows and Movies i’ve read/seen a while ago but because of reasons i haven’t talked about them in the blog before.

Here i’ll review mostly from the feelings and impressions these left in me back in the day and what i can remember to this day.

Restaurant City by Playfish

Resultado de imagen para restaurant city One of my goals in life right now is leaving Facebook for good. The main problem i have with closing my account is the fact that I’ve spent so many hours playing the stupid games it has, i feel bad for letting them go.

Yes, i’m the one person that keep playing the games after they stop being trendy, but no.. i don’t send requests to people i know aren’t playing.

Thinking of that i remebered the one game i spent most of my time playing from 2009-2012, yes, i spent like three years logging in every single day to get all the goodies and stuff…

Like honestly, i loved this game, it was an addiction.

I remember i started playing it a few minutes a day, like, okay, i’m waiting for something to load so i’ll play a little, but it became more and more time consuming as they started adding stuff you could get for your restaurant. It was riddiculus, i could spend about 3 to 5 hours a day trying to get stuff for my restaurant, and i would think it was well spent time.

What the hell was i thinking?

 

Resultado de imagen para restaurant city
I was so invested in the game i owned every possible thing

 

Luckily for me i might have invested my time, but not money on the game because even though it was a lot of fun and everything it was closed in 2012.

Wow, i cannot believe it was such a long time ago…

I mean, at the time it was everything, it was i think the first game i played on facebook and the one that started the madness, to this day i still try a lot of the games, bwecause i’m hoping to find one this awesome… But no, they aren’t that good anymore…

Okay, not that it was such a great deal, i had to find vegetables and different ingredients to make different dishes and just let my workers do everything else, like i would just give them shifts, but still, i loved it so much.

If i recall right (which i may not) the last level it had was level 90, like, you would level up by making money, so it wasn’t that hard, and i was the final level for like forever and wouldn’t understand why couldn’t i level up anymore, only to discover now that the company that made the game was bought by EA and they destroyed it and then closed it 12.

 

I’m never getting over this.

But seriously, looking back, what a tremendous waste of my time. Like, EA, either you give me my time back or somehow you have to pay me back because i spent a lot of my time and life in this game WTF.

 

Now that i think about this i feel such an idiot for spending all that time on decorating my restaurant and adding unknown to me people to facebook because they played the game and that way we could trade ingredients.

My gosh, what was i thinking?!

Seriously, never play these games if you can avoid it… now i’m stuck with other two games…and i don’t know how to stop myself from playing them every day.

What a waste of my time.. well, it’s not like i have much more to do anyway.. but still…. what the heck!?

Save me from myself.

‘Til Next Time 😉

firma

Leave a Reply

