T5W: Second Book is Best

As always, topics for these entries are taken from the Top 5 Wednesday group on Goodreads. The group was created by Lainey. Now the group is under Samantha’s moderation, you can find her here.

Top 5 Wednesday: Second Book is Best

The Subtle Knife (His Dark Materials, #2) The Subtle Knife by Philip Pullman

By far, my favorite book of the trilogy… maybe because we meet for the first time Will Parry, who is one of my favorite literary characters of all time, or because the story opens up and becomes such an incredible one, but the book is one of the best books i’ve read, not only on the trilogy but as a whole.

The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle, #2) The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Cycle is one of the best series i’ve read and i enjoyed every single book, but if i had to choose one as my favorite it would be the second one, as it centers on my favorite character, Ronan.

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2) Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

The trilogy that got me back reading. The second book, as much as the second movie are my favorites.

World After (Penryn & the End of Days, #2) World After by Susan Ee

The first two books of this trilogy were very captivating, but by far the second was so much better.

The Son of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus, #2) Son Of Neptune by Rick Riordan

I simply love this series. The second book is an absolute favorite, since we finally get to see Percy again but not only that but also, two of my favorite characters of the series  Frank & Hazel ♥.

firma

2 thoughts on “T5W: Second Book is Best

  1. The Hero of Olympus series will always be one of my favorite middle-grade series. Awesome post! I just stumbled upon your blog, and I’m greatly enjoying its content.

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

