Random Post Sunday: First rule of the blogging club?

Hi people, how are you doing this Sunday?

Yep, i don’t really know how to start a conversation, so let’s just get to the point of the post and that.

I’ve been thinking a lot. I mostly follow books related blogs, and

I mostly follow books related blogs, and i see people comment sometimes about other than books, but not much and i wonder… do people have other blogs to talk about other random stuff or do they just shut up about things that bother them?

I find it weird. The fact that you write mostly about a topic means you cannot talk about other stuff even if it is your own blog? Like, this space is all yours, why wouldn’t you talk about whatever you want right?

In case you are actually reading any of this, and you are wondering if i have stuff to talk/write about and i don’t because my blog is about books. Well, there are some things i just really keep to myself because i don’t think people would care about.

But even if they don’t care, does it mean i don’t deserve a space to tell all those things? What do you think? And, do you write about just one topic on your blog or do you share other experiences with your followers?

firma

3 thoughts on “Random Post Sunday: First rule of the blogging club?

  1. I write about things other than books sometimes, like my opinions about school, food, travel and sometimes just silly things like zombies 🙂 Like you said the “space is all yours, why wouldn’t you talk about whatever you want right?”. Also, I don’t think I can manage more than one blog even if I want a separate one to talk about things other than books.
    I think you should talk about the topics you care about. I’d love to read them! 🙂
    Great topic!

  2. I made this blog specifically to talk about books, so that’s what I do. I talk about other things on my (personal) twitter and on tumblr. Some people have “multi function” blogs where they talk about whatever, or have more than one blog, but that’s not what I wanted to do.

Leave a Reply

