T5W: Books I Won’t Be Reading [Anytime Soon]

As always, topics for these entries are taken from the Top 5 Wednesday group on Goodreads . The group was created  Lainey. Now the group is under Samantha’s moderation, you can find her here.

T5W: Books I Won’t Be Reading [Anytime Soon]

So, this week’s topic was “books I will never read“, but i don’t think there’s really such a thing since my reading needs and likings are always changing… so right now i may not want to read some books but i may want one day… so, for today’s topic i’ll be naming books i won’t be reading anytime soon, but maybe someday.

Siege and Storm (The Grisha, #2) Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo.

So, i read the first book and though i did like it, i’m not sure i’ll get around to reading  it anytime soon, mostly because there are books i enjoyed more than Shadow and Bone and i prefer to make time for books i really enjoyed and ones that look very promising… yet, i’m pretty positive i’ll want to finish this trilogy one day.

 

 

The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #1) The Name Of The Wind by Patrick Rothfuss.

I’ve heard nothing but great things about this book and i really want to get to it one day,  just to this day i’m having trouble with immersing myself in high fantasy, i know that for me to get immerse in it, i need to start reading these kind of books, but right now i’m really into Contemporary YA and urban fantasy… so for now it’ll have to wait in my TBR.

 

House of Leaves House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski.

I read great reviews of this book,  but they all commented also on how creepy and scary it is… yes i love to be scared, but mostly when there’s light outside and most of my reading i do at night, so this combo isn’t working at the moment for me, still i’ll be waiting for when i’m braver than i’m now and so be able to actually read it.

 

When We Collided When We Collided by Emery Lord.

I really want to read this book, but i don’t think i’m emotionally ready for it, so it sits in my TBR for now, because i cannot let it go, still every time i look at it my heart aches and i’m afraid i’ll break it if i try and read this book…. someday.

 

 

The Divine Comedy The Divine Comedy by Dante Alighieri.

I tried reading it, but it was too difficult for me, so before i give this classic another try i’ll read a bunch more of other classics, hoping one day i’ll be able to get into this one, which according to my understandings it’s very interesting and full of insights… i don’t know, i really want to be able to read it… i hope one day i get to.

 

 

And.. those are the books i won’t be reading anytime soon! What are the books you’ll never read?!

‘Til Next Time 😉

firma

One thought on “T5W: Books I Won’t Be Reading [Anytime Soon]

Leave a Reply

