Random Post Sunday: Dogs.

I was wondering what to talk about today, when i looked at my dog and thought to myself , as always when i look at him, he is such a cutie, i could die..

Then i realized i was calling him… well, a ‘him’ and not an ‘it’, and then i wondered, who called a dog an it? Maybe people that don’t own dogs? I mean, if you have a dog (see, i don’t say own, because you don’t own a son or a daughter, you have one, and to me my dog is like my son) don’t you see him as more than just a thing?

Well, obviously there may be people that see dogs and other animals as things, but most of the people that have animals at home, i’m pretty sure are really attached to them, care about them and love them.

My sister and me have a dog named Chobi. She says to him we are his sisters (?) isn’t that weird? I tell him i’m mommy. Because yes, he is really like a son to me. And i think that, even if some believe having a pet at home is like being a kidnapper (and i really know people that think that) and the dog has basically Stockholm Syndrome, it is good foor both sides.

I don’t know, maybe i’m mistreating him by having him at home, but i truly love him and care for him; like always checking he has food and water, playing with him, taking him out, letting him sleep in my bed…

The relationship one has with their pet is truly an important one, even when you are all alone (like myself) you know someone will be happy to see you when you get home.  And you’ll be happy to see them too, because you love them.

Now that i’m thinking of it, i’m gonna miss him in my trip (okay, so i wrote it ahead of time, so i’m actually currently missing him, because i’m currently in Crete).

He is my baby, my life, my everything and i there isn’t anything i wouldn’t do for him, because he matters to me, a lot.

Animals are wonders of the world and they deserve all the love we can give them, because they’ll feel it and reciprocate that love. I’m pretty sure my life became a 100% better since he came to my life.

Oh, do you want to see a photo of my baby?

IMG_5918

Well, that’s all for now!

Have a great week 🙂

firma

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

