The Readers Confession Tag

Now that i’m back, it’s time for a booktag! As always i’ve been trying to find the original video/post for this one, but i came up empty… u_u… If you know who the creator of the tag is please let me know so i can give them full credit!

And now, let’s do this!

1. Have you ever damaged your own book?

Sadly enough.. yes, i have this bad habit of putting my books next to my sodas, so many times they end up being all wet and colored :(, i might also happen with Coffee.. maybe my books are just thirsty, next time i’ll ask them.

Funny story, when i traveled to England last year i took with me a book i wanted David Levithan to sign, and i put it in my suitcase where a shampoo exploded and ruined the book horribly. Still, i brought it and he signed it anyway.

tumblr_inline_ndsbh3SjSL1r9kyhd

2. Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

No, that’s a no-no-no-NO. Books i borrow i keep very safe, mostly because ei wouldn’t be able to look a person in the eye and tell them i ruined their book. That would be a horrible feeling i don’t wanna  feel, so books that aren’t mine i keep really safe away from everything that may damage them.

 

3. How long does it take you to read a book?

Depends, there are books i can read in a day and some may take me a week or even two, … it really depends on how much i am liking the story, the characters, etc. Although, there’s a chance books i really like may take a while to finish because I DON’T WANT THEM TO BE OVER. And i’m writing this as procrastination of reading Harry Potter and the Cursed Child XD.

4. Books that you haven’t finished?

Lots, i mean, i try to read them, some i drop after a few pages, some i give a little more of an opportunity before i finally drop them, as reference – if i didn’t like anything by page 150, i’m not giving it more time unless i’m less than a 100 pages of finishing it.  And even if i dropped the book i may come back and try to read it again after a while.

5. Hyped/popular books that you don’t like?

E___5382ZHJBPWFG The Throne of Glass. I said it a bunch of times already, i just. i cannot read those books… Please don’t hate me.

6. Is there a book that you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading?

At some point i stopped telling my sister i’m reading Star Wars related books because she always gives me the look, she judges me so badly, i just hide my books from her, and my mom (but that’s because she doesn’t want me to spend my money on them)

 

7. How many books do you own?

A Lot, i really don’t know. Like, i buy a ton of books each month – physical and e-books and audiobooks, so i really have no idea how many books i own currently, i have no place for them, that’s a thing. Most of my books are at my parents’ basement.

8. Are you a fast reader or a slow reader?

I’m a medium slow. But i dedicate to reading much time, like, i’ll spend 5 to 8 hours if i can a day to reading. Weekends are a blessing, long trips and such…

9. Do you like to buddy read?

I never did it! But i really really want to buddy read! Sadly i don’t speak to many people and i don’t know how to approach and ask them to buddy read. If someone is reading this and wants to do it just tell me, i’m here and i’m ready for it!

10. Do you read better in your head or out loud?

I read better in my head, but i’m practicing out loud, reading to my dog… and if you are asking yourself if he even cares, i’m not sure but h doesn’t leave when i’m reading to him, so i’ll take it as a win.

11. If you were only allowed to own one book, what would it be and why?

I’ll have an omnibus edition of the Harry Potter series … yes, i said that. If i can’t then i’ll have Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix because it’s the longest one, so i’ll read it fewer times (it would take me longer to finish it).

As no one really tagged me … (yes, i do these all by myself) i’ll tag whomever wants to do it!

Have a great day!

‘Til Next Time 😉

firma

5 thoughts on “The Readers Confession Tag

  1. I am a very clumsy person so every time I eat food or drink a beverage while I’m reading, I have to be very careful and keep them as far away as humanly possible from each other. Once I accidentally got some guacamole on my friend’s book, but there wasn’t much of a stain, and also I’ve gotten multiple chocolate stains on my own books, so I’ve banned myself from eating anything with chocolate on it while I read.

Leave a Reply

