Books I Want To Read ASAP

We all have those books we are like dying to start reading. Most people may look at them in their TBRs, buy them or get them somehow and just take an afternoon to start reading them.

Sadly enough i’m not one of those people.

Lately, i discovered i’m a mood reader, which means i cannot get into a book if i’m not in the right mood for it. Also, i’m like really scared of a lot of the books i want to read; i’m afraid it’ll take me too long to read it, it will not be what i expected, i won’t be able to connect with the characters, they love interests won’t go the way i would enjoy and such and such…

Yes, i’m picky as hell, and yet somehow i’m still hoping i get in the right mood for the right book… also, i’m dying to find some new favorites, because lately i’m a rough patch of good books but not awesome that it’s killing my mood.

So, yeah. After the weird introduction to all this, here are the books i’m like really wanting to start and will read as soon as i have the right mood!

Red Rising (Red Rising, #1) Red Rising by Pierce Brown

I’ve heard nothing but great things about this book, so it got me really curious. Sadly, even though i own the three books already, i cannot find the right time or mood to enter this book.. a few months ago i started it and i was really enjoying but then i cannot remember why i didn’t keep reading.. something came up.. anyway,  since this trilogy is one of the three trilogies i want to read this year, i’m like really hoping the right moment comes by … oh, man.. do i hope.

More Happy Than Not More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

All i hear about this book is how sad i gets (?), i bought it at the moment only because i found it really cheap, but i wasn’t really planning on reading such a sad book… aparently people love this book, but it’s sort of intense (?), i’m not really sure, but if you read it and can advice me on this, i’ll be very happy … (i was about to make a punch, but i decided it was more stupid than not… oops..)

 

I'll Give You the Sun I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

I had plans on reading this book last year when i bought it (…), and i mean i was about to start reading it on the bus that very moment, when i remembered i read that something sad (tragic?) happened between the two siblings that tell the story, and i just couldn’t. I mean, for reading such melancholic(?), sad books i really need to be prepared, otherwise i may find myself facing another “all the bright places” incident… and i’m not even over that one so… i really want to read it, but i’m not quite sure i need to be really sad already so it just flows with my mood or i need to be extremely happy so it won’t ruin my life…

Mistborn: The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1) Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

So many people i follow in the different medias love this book, i figured, i need to give it a try at least… the only problem i have is… i’m afraid i may enter this series in the wrong mood which may leade me to dislike it (very much), and because i’ve heard so many good reviews i really want to enjoy this book myself too… so mostly i’m really nervous, and even when i open the book i cannot move past the first sentence or two.. it already happened a few times… oh man, i want to like this book so much…

To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1) To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

This book looks as so much fun! i don’t know… most of the time this kind of books are not my thing, … i’m not usually interested in romance and such, but for some reason a few months ago i thought of buying it (And i did). Now the book it’s sitting in my TBR shelf, and i want to read it, but i feel my regular mood (numb) is not good enough to enjoy it.

 

An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1) An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

This book has a lot of hype (or it seems to me …) and at first i wasn’t planning on reading it, but then one day i found it in my local bookstore and  i took a look inside and really liked the writing style, so i decided to buy it… now, it really seem interesing, although most of the time i don’t trust overhyped books, but it looks really good.

 

 

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown The Coldest Girl In Coldtown by Holly Black

I’ve been wanting to read this book for such a long time.. i bought it a few months ago for kindle and a few days ago i got the physical book… now, i have the feeling i’m really going to enjoy it but for some reason i don’t find the right moment for it.. I hope the right day gets here soon!

 

 

And those are the books i’m wanting the most to read ASAP! do you have any books you are wanting to read and just waiting for the right time?

‘Til Next Time 😉

firma

11 thoughts on “Books I Want To Read ASAP

  1. Honestly speaking, I wasn’t keen on reading ‘To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before’ by Jenny Han. However, after a lot of persuasion from my friend, I read the book and it wasn’t as cheesy as I expected it to be, haha. 🙂

  2. More Happy Than Not is also in my TBR list. You should definitely read I’ll Give You the Sun and To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, both books are amazing and they’re like two of my favorite books ever! 😄😄

Leave a Reply

