T5W: Authors I’d Like To Meet

As always, topics for these entries are taken from the Top 5 Wednesday group on Goodreads . The group was created by Lainey, who you can also follow on Youtube.

Top 5 Wednesday: Authors I’d Like To Meet

Well, the idea was which authors i’d like to meet if i were going to BookExpo American & BookCon sadly, since i don’t live nowhere near America i cannot afford to come to those… but! Obviously there’s a ton of Authors i’d love to meet, so here are my top 5 authors!

Maggie Stiefvater 1.) Maggie Stiefvater (The Raven Cycle, Shiver Trilogy, Scorpio Races)

A few days ago i finished reading The Raven King, and it had the most wonderful ending, so i’d really love to meet her so i could thank her for such a beautiful ending to such a great series… seriously all i want is to hug her and thank her for getting my babies together.

 

 

 

Jennifer Niven 2.) Jennifer Niven (All The Bright Places, Holding Up The Universe)

Raise your hand if you didn’t know All The Bright Places is my favorite book ever. There you go, now you know. So, obviously, since she wrote my favorite book ever i’d love to meet her, ask for an autograph on my book and tell her that her book is everything to me.

 

 

 

 

Rick Riordan 3.) Rick Riordan (Percy Jackson Series, The Heroes of Olympus)

I haven’t seen him in the list of Book Expo and BookCon, but he is one of the authors i’d like to meet the most since i love his books so much, id love to meet the man and the myth.

 

 

 

 

Cassandra Clare 4.) Cassandra Clare (The Mortal Instruments, The Infernal Devices)

Since i’ve read almost every book she wrote i’m guessing i like her very much.. so yeah, i’ll like to meet her and tell her how much i love Magnus Bane.

 

 

 

 

 

J. K. Rowling 5.) J. K. Rowling (Harry Potter, duh!)

Another author that isn’t n the lists, but one i’d sell a kidney to meet. Her books are such a huge part of my childhood, all i want is to thank her for giving me such a magical experience. Harry Potter shaped my life in so many ways, i cannot describe how much i want to meet her. Anyone.. a kidney?

 

 

 

And  those are my picks…tell me about yours! Obviously you are more than invited to share your list!

Have a great day!

‘Til Next Time 😉

Clems.

One thought on “T5W: Authors I’d Like To Meet

Leave a Reply

