Reading Habits Tag

Another day, another tag! This time The Reading Habits Tag,

ENJOY!

[So sorry, i couldn’t find the original video/post of the tag, as always, if you know who created it please send me a message telling me so i can give them full credit!]

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?Mmm, not really… i read pretty much wherever i can or feel comfortable at the moment… it mostly depends on how badly my back hurts…

Mmm, not really… i read pretty much wherever i can or feel comfortable at the moment… it mostly depends on how badly my back hurts…

2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
Bookmarks, i love them. I normally use the ones i received from BookDepository, they are made by buyers and they are wonderful!!

Bookmark 1Kelly Duncan  Bookmark 2Tze-Chiang Lim Bookmark 5Jack Henseleit(some examples)

3. Can you stop reading or do you have to wait until you finish a chapter?
I prefer to finish a chapter, but it isn’t always possible so i try to at least finish a page that ends in a period, i would hate to stop middle sentence, obviously…

4. Do you eat or drink while eating?
mmm, when reading physical books no but i don’t mind when reading on a tablet or so…

5. Can you read while listening to music or watching tv?
Actually no, i need as much silence as possible when reading really.. i know there are people who have like playlists for specific books and such and i think it’s so cool i wish i could do that too.

6. One book at a time or several at once?
Lately i’ve been reading more than one at a time, for some reason i end up reading them faster or something. I find it difficult to just read one now, mostly because my reading depends on my mood at the time and sometimes i’m not in the mood for a specific book. Although i try to have one physical and the rest in kindle at the same time, otherwise i would have to bring a lot of books with me everywhere… I also use quite a lot my audible application, although there i have some favorites i just want to ‘reread/relisten’

7. Reading at home or everywhere?
Everywhere!! I love reading in buses and such, at parks, wherever..

8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?
Silently mostly.. unless i’m really feeling the characters then i may reenact the scenes (…)by myself [….]

9. Do you read ahead or skip pages?
I tended to check the end of the books when i started but i’ve been just reading the book itself as it goes for a few years now :3

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it new?
I really enjoy looking at them new, but there’s nothing you can really do, it is bound to happen at some point…

11. Do you write in books?
It’s weird, i see all the people that write in books, and it seems ‘cool’ but at the same time books are sacred so why would you do that?! i case it wasn’t clear my answer is no, i don’t write in my books…nor others’ of course…

Well, that was the tag for today! I hope you liked it!

‘Til Next Time 😉

C.

 

Leave a Reply

