Overbuying books

Everyone at my work place knows i have a problem with buying books and as much as i love buying and reading them, they seem to enjoy it way more than me. Well, they enjoy telling me i have a problem and that i should stop.
Normally i wouldn’t think i do have a problem but as the month is ending i did a recount of the books i bought and i shocked myself.
As of this moment i already bought 28 books. Oh Lord, have mercy of my soul… more like have mercy of my bank account…
But as guilty as i actually feel for spending so much money I’m really wanting to buy some more books, like there are some specific books i really want like,”Made you up” by Francesca Zappia, i’ve been looking for this book everywhere, but i feel the price is a little high right now…

Because i buy a lot of books, i can’t afford to buy pricey books, otherwise my bank account would really suffer with all the buying.. So i mostly wait until they get a nice discount, this way i can afford a lot more books.

The fact that i can’t afford pricey books it’s driving me crazy mostly because i want to buy the new illustrated Harry Potter book but it’s so expensive, with that money i could buy about four other books (at least) and so, i keep hoping for a miracle to happen and so i’ll be able to buying the book…

Another thing i tend to do is buy paperbacks, yeah.. i know… Hardcover books are usually way prettier, but they are also more expensive, so i buy paperback… which is very annoying, because some books are only hardcovers, what why!? how come it’s nearly impossible to find some paperbacks? Why are publishers making it so difficult for me to buy books?! … Are they trying to help me? … what what WHAT?!

Okay, so yeah, i know i’m going a little too far with all this overbuying, but i didn’t understand the magnitude of it until last week, when i was talking with my coworkers.. it’s stronger than me… i really can’t help it, maybe i should seek for help, but to whom?

Hope next month i’ll be a little more in control of my doings…

I’ll keep you posted, ’til next time 😉

 

 

 
P.s: forget it, i bought some more now .. The final count is of 35…

One thought on “Overbuying books

Leave a Reply

